Tribulations

Publié le par Potiron

My adventures continue ....

After having redone 2 fronts of Jeanne with a larger size needle, I realised in measuring them that one was smaller than the other!!! (see my article in French here :
Penelope or Not Penelope???)

Not remembering what I had done to achieve this, I unraveled them - again!!!  First I made balls, then a few days later I figured that the fibres had sufferred and that they were going to be taut in the balls, so I unwound them onto the back of a chair and made one big skein to let the fibres fill out again :




And I'm putting it aside........ After a break, maybe my spirits will be clearer and I'll be able to knit this sweater !!!!!!!!!




In the meantime, I'm creating a Thing..... a mystery........


Have a nice sunny day !!!!!



Publié dans Knitting - Crochet

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article