It's My Party !!!!

Publié le par Potiron

While visiting MTSA's blog,  I learned that it was "La Foire aux Potirons"  (i.e. Pumpkin Celebration) (Note : Potiron, my pseudonym in French means pumpkin). It is happening HERE.


But since it's a bit far from where I live, I still wanted to go see pumpkins. So, this afternoon I went to one of those places where you can go pick apples, pears, all kinds of vegetables and fruit, and flowers, there is one near my house; and this is what I found :


Already as we arrived this was waiting for us :


DSCF2090.JPG

DSCF2091.JPG


My favorite, potimarrons (I don't know what they are called in English, but their meat is dense and tastes a bit like chestnuts), I find them real tasty :

DSCF2100.JPG


There were also some coloquinths (spelling???) :

DSCF2097.JPG



Met a little friend :

DSCF2101.JPG


Saw some other varieties :


DSCF2107.JPG


Finally I brought these home :


DSCF2114.JPG



BYE!!!!



DSCF2109.JPG

Publié dans Miscellaneous

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
D
What really fun pictures! I have no idea what you would call the potimarrons in english either - I've never seen them! I know the ones under them that are yellowish are called gourds generically although I"m sure they all have specific names!
Répondre